Buck Hollow Sporting Goods - click or touch to visit their website Midwest Habitat Company

Email/Letter on SF553 Going on TONIGHT.....

Sligh1

Administrator
Staff member
I just whipped this up. This is how I do things... I rattle off my "long winded rant" in about 15 mins. WHICH IS BELOW. Let it sit. Then in a bit I'll clean it up & condense it. The first folks I'm sending to with some customized tweaks.... Sen Driscoll, Klimesh, etc. Here's draft. It'll get cleaned up of course & clearly many of you have heard these things a few times. I'm repeat them until we don't see these bad bills!!!!!!!! HERE'S THE EMAIL LIST: https://www.legis.iowa.gov/legislators/senate

Dear Senator ,
My name is Charles "Skip" Sligh, I am a farmer, hunter & own ___ Acres in Iowa. I let countless people hunt my ground for free. Access to quality hunting is the #1 issue facing RESIDENTS! We have less than 8% timber statewide. 4.5 months of deer season, 7 seasons & 6+ weapons. We are 48 of 50 for public lands. Please STOP the changes to the Deer regulations! All these changes, like below, will ruin this last great state.
I STRONGLY OPPOSE THIS AMMENDMENT BY Senator Driscoll to SF553. Giving more favors to Non-Residents & selling out our resource. Here's why:
  1. It's one more favor to the folks that don't live here, vote here & control our Deer Population like Residents.
  2. It's 500+ less spots for Residents. Permission is how 99% of Residents get out each year! They are hurting badly as it is!