Buck Hollow Sporting Goods - click or touch to visit their website Midwest Habitat Company

Cross Bows in Iowa....? I hope not

Ok as I have said before I am currently using a crossbow because I am old and have bad soulders. I started shooting a compound bow in 1984 with one from Bass Pro with a 65lb draw and 60% letoff. I killed some deer with it, but then in 1995 I move to the farm and built my first wooden selfbow from an ash tree there and put the compound up in the garage for many years. I built my own bows, my own arrows and my own bowstrings and killed some deer with them. When it got to where I couldn't shoot much with these stickbows I tried an old Ben Pearson glass recurve and killed a deer with it. Then when that didn't work anymore I tried to go back to that old compound with miserable results and painful shoulders again. I decided to make the jump to a crossbow and researched the crap out of them and finally decided on an Excalibur Axiom recurve crossbow with a 175lb draw weight and 305 fps.