Buck Hollow Sporting Goods - click or touch to visit their website Midwest Habitat Company

Deer classic pics??? Can u all post em??

I understand wanting to put those on a mount to display. Great idea. And even saying "yes we know it's not correct, but that's the best we could do with the mount we had" still doesn't cover how bad that looked lol. I'm no whitetail expert, but ANYBODY could look at that mount and look at the actual deer after it was harvested the next year and see that it was obviously wrong. Pretty ballsy to take that mount to the classic with the antlers set like that IMO. I hate the fact that these guys are trying to make something bigger than it already is. Those sheds are phenomenal! Don't ruin them by trying to make them more than what they are.

Agree the mount looked terrible.

As far as broken beams and tines, the rules were changed some years back to allow for them to be reattached if it's a perfect fit. Not sure of it's true, but I heard the Brewster 320" from IL this past year also knocked off a good portion of his big antler on his death run.

These IN sheds were scored as sheds. No spread credit, to be clear.

So i noticed the trail cam pics that Jordan posted were from 2015? Are the time stamps correct? and then from what i understand the animal was killed the next year? I just wonder why after 2 years this is the first ive heard of this animal....i find that a little odd....

So i noticed the trail cam pics that Jordan posted were from 2015? Are the time stamps correct? and then from what i understand the animal was killed the next year? I just wonder why after 2 years this is the first ive heard of this animal....i find that a little odd....
It's correct. Sheds were found spring 2016. deer was killed fall 2016. I'd keep it under wraps until after the deer was dead too =)

The kill buck was pretty well known and had been in NAW a year or 2 back. The sheds have recently come to light.