Let's Eat!!!

Discussion in 'Food Corner' started by Ishi, Jul 29, 2017.

1. Ishi

Ishi PMA Member

There has been talk in the past where this site needed a cooking, recipe etc section. I was really wanted to do this when I started the Shrimp Boil thread buuut being a whitetail forum I wanted to ask OneCam.
    He said the sound of it was making him hungry and said go for it. So here it is and hopefully it will be a running thread with many contributions.
    This is for all food related things BBQ, Smoking Meats, Wild-game, fish,recipes, restaurants that have good eats, shore lunches, the sky is the limit.
    Everyone is very WELCOME to post to this and pics are highly encouraged ( everyone likes pics). I'm far from a expert in cooking but I live to eat.
    I'm always looking for different things to try and new restaurants to dine at. I have many things to post in the future and I know many of you like to cook and have pics to share. Currently I'm using a GMG pellet grill for smoking and the pellets are Pecan.
    My daughter is the manager at the golf course and a member who is a hog buyer and his employer donated 8 pork butts and 7 loins to the course which means pure profit. She told me that I was going to smoke them.
    Here are four butts that were smoked a couple weeks ago. Two of the butts took 11 hrs to reach 200 degrees the other two took 13 hrs.
    IMG_0034.JPG
    Next up are 3 loins that were seasoned for two days and smoked for a Saturday tournament. For pork loins I cook them to IT of 147 degrees then they are wrapped in foil till they are ready to eat.
    The rub I made is equal parts
    Kosher course salt
    Course Black Pepper
    Paprika
    Brown Sugar
    A dash of Cheyenne Pepper, Garlic Salt, Old Bay Blackened Seasoning
    Put them on the smoke at 5:00am
    IMG_0053.JPG
    IMG_0054.JPG
    This forum is what we make of it so post away plus summer is a wasting away so it's time to get cooking cause ..... I'm Hungry