Buck Hollow Sporting Goods - click or touch to visit their website Midwest Habitat Company

November 7

Tmayer13

For those that do not know I am a mobile service tech for a John Deere dealer, and for those that do not know what that is,I drive a big service truck and travel around the country fixing broke down machinery...I love my job...the issue is I also love to bowhunt and when harvest is in full swing im 14+ hr days 7 days a week, I don't get much time to sit in a tree...actually the only time I get is either rain days(a few of those this fall) and after harvest is over....and knowing typically when it ends in my part of the state I put in for my vacation back in July for 2 5 day spans in November, one of which to start yesterday.

So I have made it out a few times this season and filled some doe tags and actually have seen a couple mature deer...fast forward to this past Sunday, I had the day off so I went out for an all day sit....in the morning I rattled in a future superstar and saw a few other deer but no sightings of anything mature, same with that evening...it was a little touch and go at work but he decided to let me take my vacation so out I go for an all day sit..