Buck Hollow Sporting Goods - click or touch to visit their website Midwest Habitat Company

Arrow Rest Thoughts and Recommendations

IsThisHeaven?

I am new to Iowa, which means I am going to get a chance to do a lot more bowhuntingw, which I am excited about. I really like my bow and and my setup in general . My only question is about my rest. I use a whisker biscuit. I really like its simplicity and reliability., but I'm concerned about accuracy. I shoot a Parker bow, Bemen ICS Hunter arrows, Crosby Ridge 3 pin sight and a True Fire release. I have a 31 inch draw so accuracy is something I really focus on and has taken me some time to improve. Do you guys think I am ok staying with the Whisker Biscuit, or are there other rest I should consider?

I had a whisker on my bow when I bought it, didn't work well for me, now I shoot the ripcord code red, drop away rest.. I really like it!!! But like they say "if it ain't broke, don't fix it" if u like the whisker biscuit and shoot well with it, no real need to change..

I have a whisker buistcut on my mathews now, i do notice alot of arrow drift beacause of it. Like put one arrow in the dot, one 4 inches high and another 3 inches left. Just enough to annoy me. I shot a drop away on a freinds bow 2 years ago, hes got the same setup and arrows as me and i shot 3 inch groups at 20-30 yards just fine so ill be switching myself..

See that's my concern too. I'm fairly accurate with the whisker biscuit, but can I be more accurate with a different rest. reliability and functionality are still important to me and I don't want to lose that.

I really like QAD and Limb Driver. Both are great rests IMO.

qad is a great rest with great customer service. the whisker biscuit is good as well I don't think accuracy will be in issue with a whisker biscuit I shot it for years I never had an issue