Buck Hollow Sporting Goods - click or touch to visit their website Midwest Habitat Company

New to Iowa

IsThisHeaven?

So I am new to the state. I moved here to the Des Moines area for a job. I am really excited to hunt turkeys this spring and deer in the fall. I used to live in Minnesota and I owned land there. I enjoy land management as much as hunting. If there are any farmers or landowners in the area who would like some help cutting wood, clearing trails, with food plots, etc. I would like to help out. Just to be clear, I am not looking for a place to hunt. I am just looking for a place to put in some work and talk hunting. I don't know many people in the area, and no one who hunts in the area. I have a chainsaw, brushcutter, and backpack sprayer that I can bring along to use, or just my 2 hands. I know its xmas and we just got a foot of snow, but I already have cabin fever. I didn't get to do to much whitetail hunting last year because of our move to Des Moines. Thanks for your time.

Matt

The landowner of the land I hunt on is wanting to clear some trails for his sons to use their four wheelers they are getting for Christmas. I'm sure he'd take as much help as possible come spring. PM me if you'd be interested. His land is right by Don Williams Park in Boone County.