• Dear User,

We had issues in getting your old password work with the new version of the software, henceforth kindly Reset Your Password here

You won't be able to login with your old password

If you do not receive the Password reset request within a few minutes, please check your Junk / Spam E-mail folder just in case the email got delivered there instead of your inbox. If so, select Not Junk, which will allow future messages to get through.

If you still need assistance, email [email protected]

We appreciate your patience and understanding on this matter.

Spraying glyphosate after NWSG burn on 2-20-21 in Auburn, AL (zone 8a)

FarmerCharlie

We did a prescribed burn on my native grass field today. Would it be a good idea to spray glyphosate on the cool-season grasses and weeds that remained after the burn?
The three images below are
1) an area that I had been using as a path through the field
2) a closeup of the same area
3) a closeup in a different area.
I'm not too good at identifying grasses and weeds.
I also have some areas where Bermuda had encroached, but that seems to have decreased the last couple of years as the NWSG has grown.

If it's a reasonable thing to do now, should I spot spray the green areas or just go over the entire field?

Thanks,

Charlie.

1)
20210220_150403_HS.jpg

2)
20210220_150412_HS.jpg

3)
20210220_151632_HS.jpg

Sligh1

Administrator
Staff member
Yes. If the cool seasons & junk are actively growing & warm seasons are dormant. I have to imagine that’s the case in AL. Spray away. 2,4-d may be nice lil addition as well.

what native grass species are there? u got pre-emergent options depending on what’s there. Most likely imazapic (plateau, journey, panoramic)

FarmerCharlie