Buck Hollow Sporting Goods - click or touch to visit their website Midwest Habitat Company

Teacher dilemma: What day would you take off this year?

skyleralan

PMA Member
Ok, I am a teacher therefore, I am essentially a weekend warrior aside from a couple early outs and Thanksgiving and Christmas holiday (which aren't necessarily optimal for bow season).

I am looking at my calender and either looking at taking the 5th of Nov. (a monday) or the following week Nov. 12 (a Monday) off. We get out early Friday (the 9th) due to the end of the trimester.

I like both of those dates because it obviously gives me a three day weekend to hunt.

Unfortunately no, last year it rained and sleeted on the day I took off, I think Nov. 6th if I remember right. I have like three weeks before I have to have it officially turned in before that date, so like Mid-Oct. I have to submit it.

kind of a crap shoot. personally i think either day would be good, but would probably lean toward the 5th just because you will already have 2.5 days the following weekend. plus less likely to be in the "lockdown" phase earlier

I would get terribly ill Nov 6-15. Then, I'd have a re-occurrence the week of Thanksgiving week if you didn't get some of those days off. I like late Nov.

I hope your Flesh Eating Bacteria treatment goes well! :)

I would get terribly ill Nov 6-15. Then, I'd have a re-occurrence the week of Thanksgiving week if you didn't get some of those days off. I like late Nov.

I hope your Flesh Eating Bacteria treatment goes well! :)

And just pray none of my co-workers or administrators are IW members, LOL.

It is tough when November rolls around!