Buck Hollow Sporting Goods - click or touch to visit their website Midwest Habitat Company

With zero luck

M

MTwishes

Well my job has landed me in southerw missouri in a little town in southern missouri. The story starts Friday night with me stopping for a cuple of barley pops and hopes of meeting a couple locals, maybe even a place to do some shed hunting. I had 1 budweiser the next thing i know i get maced and smashed in the face with a pool stick, instantly broke my nose. So today i take a little ride knock on some (13) doors trying to gain acess all with the same reply we dont allow your kind on our property, so finally at the last house i asked what my kind was, simple reply your a yankee son. Are people like this everywhere or what?

Born and raised in Southeastern Missouri, moved after I graduated college. No not all southern people don't like northerners. If your in a small town, then you probably have a problem, because they have nothing better to do then to hate "something" and you were probably that something that day. Talk to larger farmers, cattle farmers, and so on. You will gain access with them.
waytogo.gif
If you happen to be in the area where my family farms are, I'll give you a hundred names of farmers that will give you access.

sounds like a rough nieghborhood. If and when you hear the banjo's playing run like the wind. It only gets wierder the further south you go.

Can't help you out there, your not near south enough. Lebanon is about 170 miles northwest from where I am from.

Your not just a Yankee your a damn Yankee to them...
grin.gif

A yankee comes down to visit... A damn yankee comes down and stays...

I will say with the waterfowling I have done in the southern states a lot of people down there are still fighting the war.

Drive north about an hour and hit soem of the public areas around Jefferson City and even further north into the columbia area. Nicer folks up in that neck of the woods. Lebanon area is loaded with that kind.