Buck Hollow Sporting Goods - click or touch to visit their website Midwest Habitat Company

11-13 Buck

mplane72

PMA Member
I don't post a lot on here but always enjoy looking at everyone's deer and reading their stories. So here is mine.
So this is my first year having a private ground to hunt that I could go to any time I like outside of the city. I like my suburban hunting but it's not the same as being out in the country. My buddy and I provided the labor and experience to pour and finish 120 yards of concrete in exchange for hunting rights so a lot of work went into this buck besides the usual scouting and hanging stands. It had been a rough season so far. We did not get cameras up on this farm for long before the season and had no real idea what caliber of deer where in the area. Couple that with my right hand man at work leaving last week and it has been hard to get this place figured out.
Anyway, my wife kept me up later then I would have liked last night and while I set my alarm I forgot to turn it on. When I woke up this morning I lay in bed wondering while I felt like I had got more then 4 hours sleep. Look at the clock and it's 5:55. Crap. Driving up to the farm as it was getting light I saw a lot of deer and 5 bucks harassing doe. As I pulled into the farm I saw a buck chase a doe out of the timber and over the fence to the neighbors. Walking into my stand I bumped 2 doe from the field edge and I think it I saw a buck fade away into the timber with them.