1ST cuddeback photo!!!!!!!!

I

IAbowhunter18

Well i got my Cuddeback for christmas and put it out on 12/25 at 9:30 pm, i had to get it out there i was chomping at the bit. I got the picture at 3:46am just a doe. I had the cam to close to the trail and it took the picture too late. I moved the cam to a huge deer trail and hopefully will get some more good pics. Here is a pic of the doe, not the best but it was my first picture.

4CFA01ECC5A54425A97168BB81A4E506.jpg

Congrats on the photo. Although I am not an expert on trail cams by any means, you may want to consider setting your camera over a mineral site, corn pile, etc, as opposed to a trail. You'll have to sort through more pictures, but you will have more pictures to sort through too.

Thanks Daver i went and bought some corn yesterday and put out a big line of it about 10 feet from the camera. I am going to wait like 4 days till i go and check it.

I got a camera back in oct. and found I had the best luck setting it up paralell w/ the trail rather than a cross shot. Thats the only downfall I have w/ the digital as opposed to the 35mm. Is the time delay.
frown.gif
I just set up a shed collecter last night so I hope to get some good pics from that.

[ QUOTE ]
Thats the only downfall I have w/ the digital as opposed to the 35mm. Is the time delay.

[/ QUOTE ]

The "time delay" really has nothing to do with a digital vs. a 35mm.

It has to do with the trigger speed of the sensor. This will vary with different manufactured cameras.

The cuddeback is one of the faster digitals on the market right now.
grin.gif