Buck Hollow Sporting Goods - click or touch to visit their website Midwest Habitat Company

1st time posting pic my 2003 archery buck

sddietz

See if this works. It's my first time trying. This is my 2003 archery buck.
345403_arch_buck10.jpg

Yes both brow tines are split. Gross's 150 3/8" with an additional 6" of abnormal points for the splits.

The story:
I was hunting is South Dakota. I took a Friday and Monday off of work. I planed on hunting four full days of the rut nov 5-8. Friday morning I sat in a piece of property I haven't hunted much during the year. After sitting until 10:30 and only seeing a few does, spike, and a small buck I decided to pull out for some lunch and check traps on the way home. After lunch pondering where to go for the afternoon hunt I decided to head to my favorate stand in a different area. Where I already shot my doe out of 2 weeks prior, and passed on a couple of 110-120" 4X4's along with some smaller bucks. This stand is located in a thick stretch of smaller trees with limited shooting lanes.