Buck Hollow Sporting Goods - click or touch to visit their website Midwest Habitat Company

Buckscore software reviews

Turkeynate

I'm new to bow hunting and I know the buckscore software has been around for a few years but do guys like it? How accurate does it seem to be for those that have used it? Thanks for any help or advise you can give me. Trying to decide if its worth $25 or not. I've got some decent trail camera pics to try it with but wasn't sure it's worth it or not.

I understand scoring a deer that you have killed and I also understand and enjoy guessing scores of live deer. But to spend money so you can know what a living deer scores is kind of pointless in my opinion. But if you would enjoy it then go for it.

I think you'd be better off getting a flexible tape measure and scoring some deer yourself, then studying body size and differences from young to mature deer. Nothing will beat experience in learning the deer. Once you learn the basics you can judge deer really very accurately on the hoof. Plus it's fun guessing scores on the hoof and then gettin them on the ground and seeing how your scores matched up.

I think you should save your money and post your pics here on IW. You will get the ballpark figure you are looking for.

I bought it. I'm still up in the air. It only works if you have a good photogenic deer. So one that is facing away from the camera or and straight side shot won't work. I think it is pretty accurate, if you have a good pic. Haven't killed any deer yet that we've had on camera yet though to see how accurate it is though.