Buck Hollow Sporting Goods - click or touch to visit their website Midwest Habitat Company

Should I stay or should I go....

stunmags

So wife and I currently live in SE Wis. I am a retired school teacher (25+ years)and now just trade stocks for about an hour each day and do well at it. Wife retired from teaching as well (20 years) and now works for a company and works strictly remote from home. Our plan was to wait roughly 3-5 years and then move to IA. I have hunted Iowa several time, just love the country life, the people, and I even joined IBA to help keep Iowa great!!! (BTW, t-shirt idea???...lol) I had enough of public land hunters, skyrocketing lease prices, and how the dnr regulates our deer herd and cares more about bringing in revenue instead of deer structure. However my wife just said to me the other day about moving much sooner, selling our home and buying a house that needs a little work with land that hasn't had much done to it with having to borrow very little money if any at all. Then improve the house and property and once interest rates come down to a more reasonable level, sell it and buy something bigger. Part of me says heck yes LET'S GOOOO and the other part of me is just to wait for rates to come down and buy a bigger piece right away. So everyone, all thoughts/ideas/suggestions would be greatly appreciated. FIRE AWAY.......PLEASE!!!!!!!!

And yes Skip, I already know your answer from listening to your podcasts with Jake.....Don't wait.....lol

Ha!!!! GO!!!!!!! Don’t wait. MOVE IT!!!!!!!!!!
Here’s why though: U have all the pieces in ur life set up to move. Prices & interest rates are a minor part of that puzzle.
Low or high prices are ALWAYS a double edged sword as well IF you are going to be both a seller and buyer.
Don’t wait for the market when dominoes are set up right for life. GO!!!!!
Sorry im so on the fence with my comments ;). One vote for moving fast & not giving it second thought.

I would go also for several reasons: