Buck Hollow Sporting Goods - click or touch to visit their website Midwest Habitat Company

First time soybean plot help

Guys I've been using the Dbltree fall mix for several years now and love it. I'm wanting to add a grain plot as well this year but have never planted such. I'd like to plant beans. I'm looking for any and all advice on the steps I should go through. The field I'm planning to plant was farmed in beans 2 years ago but didn't get planted last year and not going to this year other than what I plant. I mowed off the waist high weed stubble a week ago today. I'm hoping to find someone in my area I can pay to no till beans in for me. I was thinking I should round up the area now that I'm starting to get new growth on the weeds then no till the beans in. Is this a good idea or what should I do? And what's the latest date I can get the beans planted? Thanks in advance guys

"stubble" - mowed I assume?
Fry it. Cook the daylights out of it. That's step 1. I've had some varying difficulty on some burn downs this year. As in, I wouldn't hold back on round-up and it's cheap per gallon (like $10-12 if buying bulk or find good deals). If it were ME.... I'd blast it with 4 qts round-up (heck, maybe more, only thing that hurts is pocket book) with Crop oil & ammonium sulfate added (oh, I forgot, if you have a sprayer with electric motor, must skip the Ammonium sulfate - don't want you frying the electric motor). I've got a "mad-scientist" stock of herbicides so I guess to be honest - I'd throw more at it if were me.... I'd do 4-5 qts round-up, Ammonium sulfate, crop oil, possibly 30 oz of Liberty (depending on weed type), 6-7 oz of Sonic & Prowl H2O. that's exact mix I did on one NASTY patch and I still had a few weeds slip through. Yes, that's a nuclear bomb BUT it also has residuals so I don't need to hit it again soon, 1 more spray possibly and I'm done.